Alfonso Tascón Yugueros

I am a 27-year-old biologist originally from León, a small town in Northwest Spain. I received my BSc in Biology from the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid in 2016, after spending my exchange year at Monash University, and I completed a MSc in Climate Change in 2018 from the University of Copenhagen. I am particularly interested in the interactions between social and ecological systems under a context of climate change, and I am an enthusiastic advocate of the power of environmental education.

Eduardo Santamaría Vázquez

I was born in Madrid, Spain, in 1992. I received my M.Sc. in Telecommunications Engineering from the University of Valladolid, Spain. I currently work towards the Ph.D, focusing my research on the field of neurotechnology. Moreover, I am a passionate of nature. In my opinion, nowadays we face one of the greatest challenges in human history from an ecological and sociological point of view, and I want to do my best to help to overcome it.

Jaume Badia Boher

I am a biologist born in 1993 near Barcelona. I completed my BSc in Biology in Spain in 2015, and I did my MSc. in Animal Ecology at Lund University (Sweden). I express my passion for nature by doing research in the ecology and conservation of endangered species. So far, I have performed wildlife research in the UK, the Canary Islands and Catalonia. I am also interested in environmental dissemination, as it is a powerful tool to approach nature conservation to people.

David Lao Martil

I am native from Terrassa, near Barcelona. I majored in Biotechnology (BSc), carrying out my studies in Spain, Australia and New Zealand, and then specialized in Process Technology (MSc) in Wageningen University, in the Netherlands. I am a PhD candidate at the University of Technology Eindhoven (TU/e). I focus in systems biology and the organism Saccharomyces cerevisiae. I want to contribute to a more environmentally-friendly economy by using my passion for biology and engineering.

Arturo Esteban Pineda

Born in Barcelona in 1991, but raised in Madrid, I completed my BSc in Biology at the Complutense University of Madrid (2013). After a while, I studied an MSc in Animal Ecology at Lund University (Sweden), graduating in 2018. My main interests are the ecology and evolution of birds and environmental conservation. During the last year, I had worked as a research assistant/ field technician in Sweden and New Caledonia, and I'm currently working for the RSPB in the Orkney Islands, Northern Scotland

Oska Zappa van't Hoff

I’m a 24-year-old Australian environmentalist studying toward a BSc in Ecology and Conservation Biology at Monash University. I grew up living at an Eco lodge in the rural mountains of Bali, and from a young age I developed a love for wildlife and an uncontrollable urge to explore wild environments. My passion for the natural world and belief in our ability as humans to do good, leaves me optimistic for the future of conservation, and for our own sustainability in a rapidly changing world.

Emilie Coutin

I am a law student at Newcastle University, writing my dissertation on the international law of climate change and support mechanisms for developing countries, which are based on the principle of 'common but differentiated responsibilities and respective capabilities'. I campaign with People & Planet for fossil fuel divestment, and I host discussions at my university on sustainability challenges. In my spare time I’m an aspiring polyglot, a football enthusiast and a swing dancer!

Jon Gorter

I was born and raised in Michigan, and my work focuses on agroecology, ecosystem services, and wholistic development. I graduated with a BA in English and environmental studies at Calvin College, and after studying in Thailand and working as a naturalist in Costa Rica, I returned to my home state where I am now pursuing an MS in conservation ecology at the University of Michigan. When I’m not in class you might find me bird watching, hiking, or rock climbing.

Marion Pignel

I am 24-year-old and I come from Abbeville, a small town in Northern France. I received my bachelor degree in political sciences from Sciences Po Lille in 2017, after spending my exchange year at Linnaeus University in Sweden. I completed a MSc in Sustainable development in 2019 from Sciences Po Lille. I currently am working for a NGO to make higher education more sustainable. I am particularly interested in the interactions between social and ecological systems under a context of climate change

Laia Herrero Nogareda

I am 26 years old and come from la La Vall de Bianya, a rural area in the North of Catalonia, Spain. I received my BSc in Biotechnology from the Autonomous University of Barcelona in 2015, and I completed an MSc in Environmental Sciences at the University of Copenhagen in 2018. I have studied the environmental toxicity and risk of pesticides found in Bolivian and Costa Rican rivers. My dream is to tackle environmental injustices, especially related to persistent pollutants and (hazardous) waste.

Elise McDonald

I am from Georgia, USA. My degree is in Fisheries and Wildlife with a Certificate in Environmental Education from the University of Georgia. My areas of focus are environmental education and entomology. In Costa Rica, I studied orchid bees while working as a naturalist. Currently, I work for an organization that educates on environmental topics, creates urban green spaces, and fights food insecurity by establishing community gardens. I also love to hike, collect insects, read, and cook.

Violeta Caballero López

I am a 25 years old biologist and I completed my bachelor studies in Universidad Autonoma de Madrid (Spain) and Monash University (Australia). I did my Masters in animal ecology in Lund University (Sweden) where I currently work as a research assistant, focusing on the genetics of migration of the willow warbler. In passerine birds the migratory routes are inherited. Therefore, it is important to understand how migration of several species might be misadjusted in the context of climate change.